Mean what you say, and say what you mean.


That really is my goal every time I sit down to write a post. I try to really say exactly what I mean. No sugarcoat. No soft stepping. But after a little more than a month of writing these posts I have found that I am not always as successful as I had hoped.

In rereading many of them, I find that I hit some of the key points I was trying to say and I definitely get the gist across. But in many of them, I found later that there was something more that needed to be said. Something that I could have said better to have been more clear.

The funny thing is, I didn’t really figure this out by rereading my own words. I always write, proofread, and proofread again before I post anything. And when I began to go back and reread my posts, I still didn’t catch what I missed. It was only when I read all of your comments that I saw the clarification. That I really saw how I missed some key points.

That is why today I am asking all of you to comment more. Don’t miss any opportunity to point out something that strikes you as needing to be said. To keep me accountable. Tell me what you think of what I am saying. Tell me if I missed something. Tell me if I am off base. I really want to provide the best possible information, counseling and advice I can.

Even though this whole blog thing was my idea. It was always about you and me. Everything I do, I make it about me. I want to do my best because it is about me and my integrity. But it is also about you. What you need. What will help you. What will benefit you and your marriage.

I hope to see more of you communicating and all of you communicating more. Thanks. I really enjoy everyday with this blog and with all of you.

4 Responses to Mean what you say, and say what you mean.

  1. jeremy says:

    A little advice. When I blog, I just write what comes at any given moment, even when I have a topic prepared to write on. Sometimes I hit the point, sometimes I don’t. It’s about evolution. Your evolution, Your blogs evolution, and your writing ability evolution.

    You don’t have to be perfect all the time, or on point all the time. Just be you. Write what comes and then let it go. I don’t usually reread a lot of my posts, but I do reread my pages over and over, because they are more important.

    I think sometimes, in reading here, that you seem a bit self conscious and that if you write about something that you are helping yourself out. Almost like self healing or self support. I think if we Over think things then we become disoriented and lost. Sometimes I wonder if you are over analyzing your life and marriage??? Do you need that much self help and encouragement? I wonder…

    Marriage is a funny bird, it is not perfect and we are not perfect no matter how hard we try to be perfect as our heavenly father is perfect. It just ain’t gonna happen.

    So, go easy on it, don’t be so hard on yourself and try to be you. Don’t put on airs or try to be something your not on your blog, because if you do, we will know it.

    Just write what comes from the heart and let it go. Easy does it. There is more to life than your marriage that you can write about. Make things a little more personal, step out of your comfort zone once in a while and remember you’re not writing a book here, your just blogging.

    If you don’t enjoy what you do or what you write then why write at all? We should love writing for the sake of writing. Love what you do and it will all come out in print.

    Jeremy

    • Ken Kendall says:

      Thanks Jeremy. What do you mean by pages. I have said, I am rather new to this. The only page I have is the about page. What other pages would make sense for my blog as it relates to the topic?

      Thanks for all your suggestions.

  2. darlingdamsel says:

    Keith … most people lurk or just comment (in my case) when they have a moment to actually formulate something. For example I had 62 visits yesterday and 1 commment. Its a numbers game and well regarding your content. In my view you should never to change anything … its a blog. Let it all out and what comes, comes. Smile

    Goodl luck!

    • Ken Kendall says:

      Thanks DD. I appreciate your insight. I really just love when I write something and someone else gives me a viewpoint that clears it up more or differently.

Leave a Reply

